top of page



Reiki (Ray key): "Rei" - Universal, Spirit or spiritual, "All that is" and "Ki" - Life force energy. Therefore, Reiki may be defined as a Universal life force energy. Reiki, while spiritual, is not religious in nature or is religiously neutral. The energy we are referring too is not magical or mystical. It is not something that only some gifted people can practice or know about. Anyone can learn Reiki and anyone can benefit from these wonderful treatments. Reiki treatments can help improve the flow of energy through your meridians and help to replenish energetic deficiencies or 'reset' your energetic system to a neutral state. Reiki energy will go to where it is needed and can help alleviate energetic disturbances by healing your physical, emotional and spiritual energy systems at the source of their dysfunctions. Reiki has many benefits and does not have any contraindications. Reiki does not replace the need for the guidance or treatment from your medical physician. 


Reiki Principles

Just for today:

  • I will give thanks for all my blessings.

  • I will not worry.

  • I will not be angry.

  • I will work hard today and do my work honestly.

  • I will be kind to my neighbor and have reverence for every living thing.

White Light 

White light is refracted into 7 primary colors through a prism. These 7 colors are representative of the colors of the 7 primary chakras. The Crown chakra is violet. The Third Eye chakra is indigo. The Throat chakra is blue. The Heart chakra is green. The Solar Plexus chakra is yellow. The Sacral chakra is orange and the Root chakra is red. Reiki is white light, just as the refracted colors complement the chakras. Reiki complements your bodies natural energetic system creating balance and well-being. 


Meridians are energetic channels or vessels that carry energy through your body. Meridians carry energy between chakras and to all cells in the body.


Chakras are the energy centers. They are energetic wheels that run up the midline of the body. The seven main Chakras are the Crown, Third Eye, Throat, Heart, Solar Plexus, Sacral and Root. Each of these Chakras are represented by a different color and have specific functions and organ systems they are tied too. The chakras connect the physical, mental/emotional and spiritual planes.

Mikao Usui

Mikao Usui is the founder of what we know as Reiki. Mikao Usui first experienced Reiki in 1922 during a 21 day fast and meditation on Mount Karuma in Japan. Mikao Usui then began to teach his sytem of healing. He and his students are said to have helped many people following a devastating earthquake in 1923 in Tokyo. Reiki continued to expand and flourish under his direction over the next few years. Mikao Usui passed away in 1926 at the age of 62.

bottom of page